The Autumn Semester in Scotland students arrive this week!  Jordan is a student at Geneva College, and Julia is a student at Providence Christian College in California who has enrolled in Geneva’s Semester in Scotland programme.  Please keep them in your prayers for safe travels, and that they would settle in well.  Here is some more about them:

imagejpeg_1

Jordan with niece.

Jordan King
I’m from a smaller town south of Pittsburgh called Washington. I have been privileged to travel some throughout the United States, never over seas. I attend church at Covenant Life Fellowship, a non-denominational church. I am in my second year, enrolled in Geneva College’s secondary education social studies program. I’m thankful to have the time and opportunity to play men’s tennis for the school.

 

 

 

IMG_0876

Julia in Israel

Julia Lodder
I am from a small town in Washington state, a few minutes away from the Pacific Ocean and a few minutes away from the Canadian border. I attend Providence Christian College, which is in Southern California. I am studying History and Humanities, and, Lord willing, I will graduate this coming May! In my spare time at school I work at a coffee shop, make short films with friends, and play trumpet and guitar. Last October, I became a member of the Los Angeles RP Church.

