JennieSmith

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m Jennie Smith.  I was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and have lived half of my life on the North Side of the city. When I was entering middle school I moved 30 minutes north to the suburb, Cranberry Township and that’s where I live today. I am involved in my community and work for Cranberry Township’s Parks and Recreation Summer camp as a coordinator for the counselor in training program. I also work part-time as a habilitation aide to a family with a child with special needs. For the past two years I have worked as a BIble Teaching Assistant for the BIble Department at Geneva.  I attend Dutilh United Methodist Church in Cranberry Township and am active in my church. I have taught Sunday School for years, worked in the nursery, helped with Vacation Bible School, ran a disability ministry training, gone on mission trips and sang in the choir.  At Geneva I have a dual major in Missions and Human Services with a minor in Psychology. This coming year I will be a senior. Upon graduation, my plan is to attend graduate school and study Clinical Counseling with a concentration in behavior analysis. I eventually will work in diagnosing and creating treatment plans for individuals with autism and behavioral disorders. God has called me to work with individuals in the disability community and currently this is the path He has me going down. I cannot wait to come to Scotland and join your community there! Until then, God bless!